And now, something completely different

Work, work work

And now, something completely different

Work, work work

This is not really a programming blog post but something different this time. I had to write about this because it is and has been quite a big and important task and issue for me lately.

Finally after months and months of being unemployed and looking for work I am employed yet again and in a position I was dreaming of, for a quite some time.

No big sob stories here, but I got unemployed after moving to Jyväskylä around 1.6 years ago because my mother got sick and I had to come help her, well she soon died. Reason was the usual, woman's breast cancer which sadly roams quite wildly in my family tree. So, I was left unemployed and without any real goal other than to find a new job and keep up with my competence. Thank god for my programming hobbies and interests towards game development :-)

Some times after editing CVs, submitting them with my job aplications for Nth time, getting interviewed but also getting rejected made me think if I will ever land a job again. The current situation with the damn Corona does not help in work searching process at all. One should always however think positive and keep your hopes up.

Having only negative toughts and thinking good things will never happen to you will most probably cause and attract more negative to you. Some say it's a mind set, if you think positive your mind causes you to act so you will work towards those positive goals. I am not a philosopher nor a yes man, I am quite pessimisting Finnish person so I do not really know but this time thinking positive really worked.

Even as a computer gamer, a hobbyist game programmer and a blogger, being given a chance to work with embedded software design and embedded engineering generally fits in my heart like a Shrubbery fits for the Knights Who Say Ni

Yes, I know, it's a puny and nerdy Monty Python reference joke

shrubbery.png

No need to bring me a shrubbery but I think I am closer to the real answer to life, universe and everything. It's not 42 but I think it's closer to 50.

Good luck to everyone

I really wish good luck to everyone battling in the same situation looking for work and I hope this summer makes things better for everyone. In all ways, less Corona more good work opportunities.

For me this summer means lots and lots of learning new things, which I really like in every part of life. It fits for a creative mind like mine.

This is not an advertisement but thank you Etteplan! I hope I prove to be worthy of your call.